Tags

, ,

Image

Flourish & Thrive Academy is offering a great opportunity for jewelry designers to get in on their top of the line training.  I am so excited to have the chance to be apart of Flourish & Thrive Academy Laying the Foundation Volume 1!

Where are you in your jewelry business now?

Relic Charm is my vintage inspired jewelry collection where I combine new and old pieces to create one of a kind looks.  I have a few retail shops around town that carry my line, along with an online shop (that needs some serious help) and I do a handful of trunk shows and events throughout the year.  Relic Charm was in the top 5 accessories designers for the Minneapolis RAWards for 2012 which was a great honor. 

What’s holding you back in your business and your life?

Things have been in a holding pattern the last 8 months since I found out in June I was expecting.  Returning a few weeks prior from my buying trip to the east coast for supplies, I planning on working with a rep and creating a line when I found out I was pregnant.  I decided with how sick I had been that an August debut was just not going to be in the books this year.  On top of this I have always felt I was not prepared for the next step in my business and have a hard time figuring out what to focus on and what would be best for my line. 

Wholesale vs. retailing myself online and trunk shows…? 

Etsy vs. My own website…?

One of a kind vs. production line…?

What kind of advertising should I do…?

Should I hire someone to do X,Y, Z…?

I have many ideas and plans for my business but need mentoring and help to get them off of the drawing board and set into action.  I have taken on all the responsibilities myself which can be a daunting task and you never seem to have enough time to do it all.  I want help figuring out how to change this process.

What is your vision for your business?  Where do you want to go?

 I envision Relic Charm releasing collections at the trade shows, selling to retailers across the country, having a team of assemblers working for me out of a loft studio, creating limited run pieces along with a high end one of a kind line as well.  I want people to become collectors of Relic Charm jewelry.  Working up to that would include being a WAHM designing in my home studio and having an assistant that can help with assembly and office work. 

What are your biggest dreams and desires?

To be able to create a thriving business to help support my family is my goal.  I want to prove I can be successful while doing what I love and am passionate about.  As simple as that sounds (even though we all know it isn’t) that is the most important part for me. 

Thank you for the opportunity! 
Jenny  Kroeger

Relic Charm

Image

Want to find out more about the course:

http://www.flourishthriveacademy.com/layingthefoundation/

